France, Making “Ugly” Veggies a Success

http://munchies.vice.com/articles/france-wants-you-to-eat-ugly-vegetables/

One thought on “France, Making “Ugly” Veggies a Success

  1. In Latin America, regular “plazas” (where ~campesinos or farmers~ sell products from their small farms) are very small no chain markets where you can find ugly~beautiful veggies, fruits, etc…
    -There are also chain supermarkets that sell the “protocolaized” westernized perfect shaped veggie-fruit, identical, and cookie cutter kind. ugghhhhh!-
    When I lived in Colombia I went to plazas to find my groceries and I just loved it, loved it, loved it…and now I miss it, miss it, miss it. When I see that France is protecting its “ugly duckling” I can’t help, but feel nostalgia!

Leave a Reply

